VGA and Poems

This poem,by Catherine Inscore, is one thing that you don’t want to tell your kids if they have VGA.

However Catherine’s words in the second half of the poem do resemble a very common viewpoint of parents that video games cause obesity and there is always something better to do. While I can’t say anything about the former I do have some points on the latter. There are cases like the Daniel Petric shooting where the Video Game addictee was housebound and unable to do other things( will be covered in more detail later). Before I go on a rant I wish to end this, so my final points are that just because someone or your kid is playing video games don’t just tell them to get up and do sports, that is harder these days that before.

and now for some poetry of my own:

I hated this I really did

Video Games and poems

go as well together as heavy metal and church hymns

so in order to analyze this work for my bibliography

I shall  hold in my agony

as I ad lib my tragedies

as this part was the hardest

sorry for that, I needed this catharsis

 

 

Leave a Reply

